Reopening in 2021

Housed in the iconic 1 Place Ville Marie building in the heart of downtown Montreal for one year, SOUK HABITAT offers a scenic view of famous monuments and landmarks of the city. Radiating a lived-in feeling allows a more intimate shopping experience, presenting in context this year’s fine products.

Reopening in 2021

Housed in the iconic 1 Place Ville Marie building in the heart of downtown Montreal for one year, SOUK HABITAT offers a scenic view of famous monuments and landmarks of the city. Radiating a lived-in feeling allows a more intimate shopping experience, presenting in context this year’s fine products.

(by appointment only)

Place Ville Marie
1 Place Ville Marie
#2030, Montreal
Quebec, H3B 2C4

Stay tuned!

Unveiling of the programming shortly.

01

02

03

04

A

Agile

Akorana

Allo Simonne

Allstudio

Alphabet

Amulette

Applied Archives

Apprenti Ôr'ganik

Atelier Archipel

Atelier B

Atelier Confetti Mill

Atelier HotelMotel

Atelier Make

B

Baltic Club

C

Café Pista

Captve

Caravel Atelier

Caribou

Coop Etabli

Couper Croiser

D

Delphine Platten

Des Enfantillages

E

Embody Apothecary

Esser Studio

Etat de Choc

G

Gabrielle Desmarais

I

Inshu

Isle Industries

J

Jacques & Anna

Jazmin Saraï

K

Keraban

Kid's Stuff

Kobebe

L

L.L.Y. Atelier

La pincée

Laboratoire Textile

Laucolo

Le Mélèze - Gâteaux aux fruits

Le point visible

Les Editions du Passage

Les Filles Fattoush

Lili + Henry

Lithologie

Lookslikewhite

N

Noemiah

Nos Cabanes

Notakara

Nous les animaux

O

Odeyalo

Ora-C

P

Parva Fabrica

Q

Qantu Chocolat

R

Raphh

S

Sarah-Jeanne Riberdy

Sevigny

Sfalci

Solios Watches

States of Matter

Studio Laroche

Studio d'Armes

T

Tokyo Bag

V

Vaste

Veinage

Veri

Verre d'Onge

Volprivé

W

Wai-Yant Li

Wearshop

Y

YYY

Design Home

The SOUK’s 17th edition unveils a long-awaited gem: a showroom like a home!

SOUK HABITAT at PVM is a gorgeous, contemporary space that celebrates and promotes Montreal’s design community. Radiating a lived-in feeling, the sprawling space of 9300 sqft extends an intimate retail experience, presenting in context this year’s selected products. Design aficionados can book in-person slots to peruse and shop everything in the shoppable home.

This brick-and-mortar extension of the SOUK’s stylistic digital space is located on the 20th level of Place Ville Marie and is open by pre-booked appointment to the public since December 3, 2020 for the duration of one whole year. 2020 has proven to be a year like no other, so it was only natural that the SOUK and PVM join forces to support Montreal’s creative community and shine a bright light on its vibrant metropolis.

About PVM
With a business campus, a shopping gallery and a bustling outdoor esplanade in the heart of Montreal, PVM is an architectural gem that has become a city symbol. Designed by leoh Ming Pei and Henry N. Cobb, the building has a distinct cross-shaped tower – 1 PVM – the highest tower of its kind in Canada (188 m), that defines the Montreal skyline. Remaining modern after 50 years, PVM is constantly evolving to exceed tomorrow’s expectations and continues to provide new, enriching experiences.

SOUK HABITAT a PVM – SOUK

Sélection 2021

Installé dans l’iconique 1 Place Ville Marie, en plein cœur du centre-ville de Montréal, SOUK HABITAT offre des vues imprenables sur les lieux et monuments les plus emblématiques de la ville. Dans une atmosphère qui rappelle un logis, l’espace propose une expérience de magasinage plus intime, mettant en contexte les produits des designers locaux.

Sélection 2021

Installé dans l’iconique 1 Place Ville Marie, en plein cœur du centre-ville de Montréal, SOUK HABITAT offre des vues imprenables sur les lieux et monuments les plus emblématiques de la ville. Dans une atmosphère qui rappelle un logis, l’espace propose une expérience de magasinage plus intime, mettant en contexte les produits des designers locaux.

Réservation non requise

Place Ville Marie
1 Place Ville Marie
#2030, Montreal
Quebec, H3B 2C4

Jeudi

11:00 à 19:00

Vendredi

11:00 à 19:00

Samedi

11:00 à 19:00

Rencontrez les Designers

Un rendez-vous de 3 jours : une invitation à échanger avec les designers au SOUK HABITAT à PVM.

23 - 25 sept (11h à 19h)

Witching hours

01

02

03

04

Maison du design

Le SOUK a dévoilé en décembre 2020, un trésor attendu depuis longtemps : une salle d’exposition aux allures d’un appartement!

SOUK HABITAT à PVM est un magnifique espace contemporain qui célèbre et promeut la communauté du design de Montréal. À l’image d’un lieu habité, le grand espace de 9300 pieds carrés offre une expérience de magasinage intime, mettant en contexte les objets sélectionnés par le SOUK cette année. Les adeptes de design peuvent réserver des plages horaires de magasinage sur place afin de fureter parmi tout ce qui se trouve devant leurs yeux.

Cet espace physique qui s’ajoute à la plateforme numérique du SOUK est niché au 20e étage de la Place Ville Marie et est ouvert au public sur rendez-vous. Le SOUK s’allie à PVM pour soutenir la communauté créative de Montréal et braquer les projecteurs sur les talents de la métropole.

À propos de PVM
Constitué d’un campus d’affaires, d’une galerie commerciale et d’une esplanade extérieure vibrant au rythme de Montréal, PVM est un joyau architectural devenu le symbole d’une ville. Conçu par Ieoh Ming Pei et Henry N. Cobb, le complexe se démarque avec sa célèbre tour cruciforme – 1 PVM – la plus haute du genre au Canada (188 m), qui définit l’horizon montréalais. Moderne depuis plus de 50 ans, PVM est en constante évolution pour surpasser les attentes de demain et continuer de connecter les gens à de nouvelles expériences enrichissantes.