This year, SOUK goes digital. We bring you the whole experience online.

Let’s reshape 2020 together.

Nov 17th 20

Dec 30th 20

Journal

December 3rd – 10th

Brand Presentation

From 10:30am

Meet and discover the following brands: Atelier HotelMotel, Delphine Platten, Embody Apothecary, Jazmin Sarai, Laboratoire Textile, Noémiah, Sévigny, States of Matter.

December 11th – 17th

Brand Presentation

From 12pm

Meet and discover the following brands: Atelier HotelMotel, Delphine Platten, Embody Apothecary, Laboratoire Textile & States of Matter.

December 3rd – 17th

Shop at SOUK HABITAT at PVM

From 10am

9pm

Housed in the iconic 1 Place Ville Marie building in the heart of downtown Montreal, SOUK HABITAT offers a scenic view of famous monuments and landmarks of the city. Radiating a lived-in feeling, the space allows a more intimate shopping experience, presenting in context this year’s fine products.

17th Edition Event

This year, in response to the COVID-19 pandemic, the 17th edition of the SOUK goes virtual from Tuesday, November 17, 2020 to Thursday, December 17, 2020. Completely transforming into a month-long digital event, this inimitable event that is a true reflection of local creativity promises to titillate the senses and engage in pivotal and enriching conversations. 

Long renowned as the city’s much-awaited yearly eclectic gathering where connections are made and stories are told, the SOUK is incomparable. Through its constant amazing roster of selected designers, who are changing the landscape of Montreal’s creative scene, it offers unparalleled access to unique narratives, ingenious skill, and carefully curated modern design. 

Together with the launch of a new digital platform, SOUK will unveil on November 17th an online shop that will showcase the 2020 jury selected products and exclusive collections. And much like previous SOUK events, the online platform will equally offer singular and attractive content to highlight the participant designers and their products, allowing a wider audience outreach and engagement.

A

Agile

Akorana

Allo Simonne

Allstudio

Alphabet

Amulette

Applied Archives

Apprenti Ôr'ganik

Atelier Archipel

Atelier B

Atelier Confetti Mill

Atelier HotelMotel

Atelier Make

B

Baltic Club

C

Café Pista

Captve

Caravel Atelier

Caribou

Coop Etabli

Couper Croiser

D

Delphine Platten

Des Enfantillages

E

Embody Apothecary

Esser Studio

Etat de Choc

G

Gabrielle Desmarais

I

Inshu

Isle Industries

J

Jacques & Anna

Jazmin Saraï

K

Keraban

Kid's Stuff

Kobebe

L

L.L.Y. Atelier

La pincée

Laboratoire Textile

Laucolo

Le Mélèze - Gâteaux aux fruits

Le point visible

Les Editions du Passage

Les Filles Fattoush

Lili + Henry

Lithologie

Lookslikewhite

N

Noemiah

Nos Cabanes

Notakara

Nous les animaux

O

Odeyalo

Ora-C

P

Parva Fabrica

Q

Qantu Chocolat

R

Raphh

S

Sarah-Jeanne Riberdy

Sevigny

Sfalci

Solios Watches

States of Matter

Studio Laroche

Studio d'Armes

T

Tokyo Bag

V

Vaste

Veinage

Veri

Verre d'Onge

Volprivé

W

Wai-Yant Li

Wearshop

Y

YYY

69 Designers Selected by an Expert Jury

Every year the SOUK designates a new jury of experts, selected for their design know-how, celebrated creativity and their love for Montreal’s talent. The 2020 edition presents 69 designers, selected by an expert jury, to showcase in an exceptional mise-en-scène their savoir-faire and their unique products ranging from eclectic novelties, modern objects, ceramics, jewelery, books, food, toys, clothing, and much more.

Cécile Combelle

Cofounder & Director of Atelier Barda

Gabrielle Desmarais

Designer & Jeweller of GABRIELLE DESMARAIS

Josée Lepage

Creative Director, Designer & Curator of Bondtoo

Mérida Anderson

Ceramics Artist at YYY Mérida Anderson Ceramic & Creator & Chef of Vegan Secret Supper

Paul Labonté

Multidisciplinary Consultant

Azamit

Presiding juror

Our Partners

SOUK #17 has several cross-disciplinary partners this year that help highlight great design in Montreal. They all come together to ensure a smooth and exceptional experience. The SOUK digital space’s all-encompassing tech support is powered by Lightspeed and its new online appointments are made possible by Booxi. As well, SOUK HABITAT would like to thank PVM and Ivanhoé Cambridge for a one-of-a-kind space, Réno-Depôt for a complete interior dress-up, Rodeo Productions for their studio space and Destination Centre Ville for the rejuvenation and revival of downtown Montreal. Finally, SOUK is proud to partner with SODEC for a wider event outreach in all corners of the city and the virtual scape.

Though 2020 might march to a different beat, SOUK #17 recognizes the importance of human connections and togetherness and aims to maintain the dialogue and the exchange of content between design lovers and designers with its new innovative digital space and its new home in PVM.

SOUK will be back in 2021

Long renowned as the city’s much-awaited yearly eclectic gathering where connections are made and stories are told, the SOUK is incomparable. Through its constant amazing roster of selected designers who are changing the landscape of Montreal’s creative scene, it offers unparalleled access to unique narratives, ingenious skill, and carefully curated modern design. 

Read our news

Cette année, le SOUK passe en ligne. Une expérience unique et virtuelle.

Ensemble, repensons 2020.

17 Nov 20

17 Déc 20

Magasinez au SOUK en ligne

25 novembre au 2 décembre

Présentation de marques

À partir de 12:00

Participer à des rencontres avec les designers: Atelier HotelMotel, Delphine Platten, Embody Apothecary, Laboratoire Textile, Noémiah, States of Matter.

3 décembre

Ouverture de l'espace SOUK HABITAT à PVM

10:00

21:00

Installé dans l’iconique 1 Place Ville Marie, en plein cœur du centre-ville de Montréal, SOUK HABITAT offre des vues imprenables sur les lieux et monuments les plus emblématiques de la ville. Dans une atmosphère qui rappelle un logis, l’espace propose une expérience de magasinage plus intime, mettant en contexte les produits sélectionnés cette année.

3 au 10 décembre

Présentation de marques

À partir de 10:30

Participer à des rencontres avec les designers: Atelier HotelMotel, Delphine Platten, Embody Apothecary, Jazmin Sarai, Laboratoire Textile, Noémiah, Sévigny, States of Matter.

L'événement Édition 17

Cette année, en raison de la pandémie de COVID-19, la 17e édition du SOUK sera virtuelle, du mardi 17 novembre au jeudi 17 décembre 2020. Se transformant complètement en événement en ligne pendant un mois, cet inimitable rendez-vous, véritable reflet de la créativité locale, promet de titiller les sens et d’inspirer des conversations enrichissantes.

Étant donné la réalité difficile et incertaine dû à la pandémie, le changement est essentiel. La 17e édition du SOUK présentera un espace virtuel à travers duquel la grande communauté du design pourra naviguer aisément et participer, comme un laboratoire créatif débordant de panels, de conversations, de contenu exclusif et de produits toujours aussi exceptionnels les uns que les autres.

Parallèlement au lancement d’une nouvelle plateforme numérique, SOUK dévoilera le 17 novembre une boutique en ligne qui mettra en valeur les produits sélectionnés par le jury en 2020 et des collections exclusives. 

Tout comme lors des événements précédents du SOUK, la 17e édition virtuelle permettra aux acheteurs et aux passionnés de design de retrouver et d’entrer en contact avec les designers dans un tout nouveau mode réinventé qui mettra de l’avant l’artisanat, collectivité et achat local.

69 designers choisis par un jury

Chaque année, le SOUK met sur pied un jury d’expert·es sélectionné·es pour leur savoir-faire, leur créativité célébrée et leur amour du talent montréalais. L’édition 2020 présentera 69 designers, sélectionnés par un jury d’experts afin de mettre en valeur dans une exceptionnelle mise en scène leur savoir-faire et leurs produits uniques, qui vont des curiosités éclectiques aux objets modernes, aux créations en céramique, aux bijoux, aux livres, à la nourriture, aux jouets, aux vêtements et plus encore.

Cécile Combelle

Cofondatrice & directrice d'Atelier Barda

Gabrielle Desmarais

Designer & Joaillière de GABRIELLE DESMARAIS

Josée Lepage

Directrice de création, Designer & Curatrice de Bondtoo

Mérida Anderson

Artiste céramiste à YYY Mérida Anderson Ceramic & Créateur·rice et chef·fe de Vegan Secret Supper

Paul Labonté

Consultant multidisciplinaire

Azamit

Présidente du jury

Nos partenaires

Le SOUK #17 peut compter cette année sur plusieurs partenaires de différents milieux afin de célébrer le design montréalais. Tous et toutes ont uni leurs forces pour assurer une expérience inoubliable et sans accrocs. Le soutien technique de l’espace numérique du SOUK est assuré par Lightspeed et les nouveaux rendez-vous virtuels sont rendus possibles grâce à Booxi. Le SOUK tient également à remercier PVM et Ivanhoé Cambridge pour l’espace HABITAT unique, Réno-Dépôt pour le décor et Destination Centre-Ville pour ses efforts de relance du centre-ville de Montréal. Enfin, le SOUK est fier de s’associer avec la SODEC pour étendre sa portée à tous les coins de la ville et à l’espace virtuel.

Même si 2020 se vit selon un rythme bien différent, SOUK #17 a à cœur l’importance des connexions humaines et du vivre-ensemble. L’événement souhaite maintenir le dialogue et l’échange entre les adeptes de design et les designers grâce à son nouvel espace numérique et à sa nouvelle adresse à PVM.

Un événement numérique d'un mois

Une expérience de shopping en ligne, dans le confort de sa maison. La boutique rassemble sur un même site une sélection exceptionnelle de créations montréalaises : voilà une solution reposante à travers le brouhaha du magasinage traditionnel.

Magasinez plus de 600 produits locaux